Idealy located to explore Historic Halifax, Peggy's Cove & the scenic South Shore

Guest Reviews

Add A Guest Review
Chris and Barb July 2022
Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, Breakfasts were delicious. Cathie is an exceptional host
Angela July 2022
It was a pleasure to stay at Cathieā€˜s house- so warm and friendly: we really felt to be at home with a delicious breakfast!!
Terry D Oct 2021
All the raving positive reviews are true! Cathie has an amazing place, property and way of treating her guests in a very memorable way. So comfortable, So nice!
Carla-September 19, 2021
Delicious food and casual atmosphere. Just what we needed.
JudyLogan PEI Stayed September 2021
Our family stayed here for a wedding weekend. The beautiful property with a covered veranda, accessibility ramp and fire pit helped us make some wonderful memories. The rooms are well equipped, and the beds are a dream. The scrumptious breakfasts accommodated even the fussy teens. We have a found a new home away from home and will return often!
Anonymous Stayed Sept 2020
Outstanding hospitality and service. Breakfast was delicious. We were also very pleased with Covid protocols.We highly recommend By the Bay B&B
Paul and Lise Stayed September 2019
Dear Cathie,
We had the pleasure to sleep one night in your B&B. we are very satisfied of your hospitality. The atmosphere is warm, the bed is most comfortable the view on the cove is nice.. On waking, we had the chance to see two deer by our patio door. And what about brie strata served at breakfast. Simply delicious. Thank you for everything. Paul and Lise Quebec
Mary and Richard Stayed August 2019
By the Bay B&B is a cosy place to stay on the south Shore. It has a lofty view from the veranda of Long Cove, part of beautiful St Margaret's Bay. The veranda is great, the room very comfortable & spacious, and the breakfast was really good. So was the company of the other guests and our congenial, helpful host. Aside from the view of the Bay, my favourite memory is of the stars at night from the back lawn. . .haven't seen the stars like that for many years. Thank you Cathie!
Bill and Joy Stayed September 2018
My wife and I spent three nights at By the Bay. We were attending a wedding. Cathie is a wonderful host and the breakfasts were spectacular. Sitting around the dining room table chatting with Cathie, Selwin and other guests was a nice way to start the day. The property close to all the places you want to visit. We spent a day touring the South Shore, a day in Annapolis Valley and then the wedding day. The room we stayed in had a beautiful view of the water and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on in our travels. We visit Halifax a lot and will be back to stay at By the Bay.
Thanks. Bill and Joy
Marie
Stayed July 2018. Review from "Square" Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Unbeatable view and location
Page: 1 2 3 4 5
reservation button
 

Guest Reviews

Our family stayed here for a wedding weekend. The beautiful property with a covered veranda, accessibility ramp and fire pit helped us make some wonderful memories. The rooms are well equipped, and the beds are a dream. The scrumptious breakfasts accommodated even the fussy teens. We have a found a new home away from home and will return often!

JudyLogan PEI Stayed September 2021
NSBBA LOGO CLEAR   tians logo
 
BBCanada Logo NS APproved Logo
BTB TAGREEN 2016

BTB TAGREEN 2016

TA 2016

BTB TA 2015

Booking dotcom award jan2017

hotelscombinedaward
likeus

Share This Page

FacebookMySpaceTwitterDiggDeliciousStumbleuponGoogle BookmarksRedditNewsvineTechnoratiLinkedinRSS FeedPinterest